User Tools

Site Tools


Deleting Users

The proper procedure to remove users from CloudPortal Services Manager (CPSM) as well as their associated mailbox data depends on whether the Active Directory user object will remain in your domain or not.

Deleting a User and the AD User Object

If you intend to delete the user object from your local Active Directory, please leave it as a member of the AD Sync global security group when you delete it. This will allow AD Sync to see the deletion and replicate it to CPSM.

Deleting a User and Keeping the AD User Object

If you intend to keep the user object in your local Active Directory, please follow these steps to remove the user from CPSM:

  1. Remove the user object from the AD Sync global security group
  2. In CPSM, click on the user
  3. Click on Deprovision. This will remove the mailbox and all associated data from the user account.
  4. Once this has finished, click on Delete